Back to News


Ford Honored With 2013 Stephen Foster Award

November 25 2013

NaSHOF Executive Director Mark Ford is the recipient of the 2013 Stephen Foster Award, presented Nov. 20 by the Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI).

Named in honor of the NaSHOF member known as America’s first professional songwriter, the award was presented to Ford in recognition of more than two decades of outstanding service to songwriters, the music industry and NSAI. Previous recipients include former Vice President Al Gore, Mike Dye, Butch Spyridon, Marijohn Wilkin, Harry Chapman, Connie Bradley and Lisa Harless.

For more on the event, go to