Back to News

Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Foundation Elects Board Officers

June 14 2012

Nashville, TN June 11, 2012 -- Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame member Pat Alger and Mike Dye, a longtime supporter of the Nashville songwriting community, have been elected to officer positions on the board of directors of the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame (NaSHOF).

Alger is the newly elected vice president, while Dye was named treasurer and finance chair. They will serve along with John Van Mol, chairman, and Layng Martine, secretary, who were re-elected to their positions.

Also serving on the Board of Directors are:

Steve Bogard, songwriter and Director of The Copyright Forum at Belmont University; Kye Fleming , Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame member; Wayland Holyfield , Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame member; Ken Paulson, President and Chief Executive Officer/First Amendment Center; Dr. Bethel Thomas, Vice President of University Advancement, Belmont University; Troy Tomlinson, President and CEO of Sony/ATV Music Nashville; and Mike Vaden, Director, Decosimo/Vaden.

Ex-officio board members are attorney David L. Maddox (Counsel), David L. Maddox & Associates, P.C., and author/entertainment journalist Robert K. Oermann (Historian). Nashville Songwriters Association International’s Mark Ford serves as Manager of Affairs.

About the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Foundation

Established in 1970, the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame Foundation, Inc. is a non-profit foundation dedicated to honoring and preserving the songwriting legacy uniquely associated with the Nashville music community. The Hall boasts 184 members, including songwriting luminaries such as Bill Anderson, Bobby Braddock, Garth Brooks, Felice & Boudleaux Bryant, Johnny Cash, Vince Gill, Tom T. Hall, Harlan Howard, Alan Jackson, Kris Kristofferson, Loretta Lynn, Bob McDill, Roger Miller, Bill Monroe, Roy Orbison, Dolly Parton, Dottie Rambo, Don Schlitz, Cindy Walker, Marijohn Wilkin, Hank Williams Sr. and Hank Williams Jr.